skip to main content

VISION ZERO Community of Practice


View Vision Zero plans from communities of all sizes across the United States. The Action Plans available on the map are publicly available. They include both Action Plans that meet the Vision Zero Network’s criteria and those that were developed independently.

Click on a blue state or scroll to the table of all Vision Zero plans, organized alphabetically by state abbreviation.

Source: FHWA

State Community/VZ Website
*Communities recognized by Vision Zero Network as Vision Zero Communities
Action Plan Updates
AK Anchorage* 2018 2019
AZ Phoenix 2022
AZ Tempe* 2019
CA Alameda* 2021
CA Berkeley* 2019
CA Contra Costa County 2022
CA Daly City 2020
CA Fremont* 2016 2021
CA Long Beach 2020
CA Los Angeles* 2017
CA Los Angeles County 2019
CA Monterey* 2017
CA Sacramento* 2018
CA Salinas 2020
CA San Diego* 2020
CA San Francisco* 2019 2021
CA San Jose* 2020
CA Santa Barbara* 2018
CA Sunnyvale 2019
CA Watsonville* 2021
CO Boulder* 2019
CO Denver* 2017
CO Denver Regional Council of Governments* 2020
DC Washington, D.C.* 2015
FL Ft. Lauderdale* 2018
FL Hillsborough County MPO* 2017
FL Orlando* 2021
FL Palm Beach Transportation Planning Agency 2019 2021
FL Space Coast Transportation Planning Organization (SCTPO) 2020
FL Tampa* 2021
GA Atlanta* 2020
GA Macon-Bibb County* 2020
HI Hawai’i Island 2020
HI Maui MPO 2021
IL Chicago* 2017
KY Louisville 2021
MA Boston* 2018 2019
MA Cambridge* 2017
MA Somerville* 2020
MD Anne Arundel County 2022
MD Montgomery County* 2017 2020
MD Prince George’s County 2020
MD Rockville 2020
MI Ann Arbor 2021
MN Minneapolis* 2020
MO Columbia* 2017 2018 2019
MO Kansas City 2022
NC Chapel Hill 2019
NC Charlotte* 2019
NC Durham* 2019
NC Greensboro 2019
NJ Hoboken 2021
NJ Jersey City* 2019
NM Albuquerque* 2021
NV Las Vegas 2022
NV Truckee Meadows 2019
NY New York City* 2014 2019
OH Columbus 2020
OR Eugene* 2018
OR Metro* (Portland MPO) 2018
OR Portland* 2016 2019
PA Harrisburg* 2019
PA Philadelphia* 2017 2020
TN Nashville 2022
TX Austin* 2016 2021
TX Dallas 2022
TX Houston* 2020
TX San Antonio* 2016
VA Alexandria* 2017
VA Arlington County 2021
VA Richmond* 2017 2020
WA Bellevue* 2020 2021 2022
WA Seattle* 2015
WI Madison* 2020

Let Us Know

Use the comments box below to let us know if you would like us to link to your Action Plan or if we have linked to an incorrect version of your Action Plan. Please include the Action Plan’s URL in your comments.


Enter your work email (optional):  What&squo;s this? Please leave your email so we can contact you if we have questions about your request. This is optional. You may request a change without submitting your email.


RSPCB Program Point of Contact
Felix Delgado, FHWA Office of Safety
FHWA Office of Safety

Staff and Primary Work Responsibilities
FHWA Office of Safety

Safety and Design Team
FHWA Resource Center